May 28, 2009

Obama Loves Creationists (?!?)

Posted in Atheism at 10:27 pm by Andrew

President Obama is reportedly considering creationist Francis Collins as head of the National Institutes of Health (NIH). Words fail me.

The Case Against Lee Strobel

Posted in Answering Apologists, Atheism tagged , , , at 8:00 pm by Andrew

Answering another email question, this time about the occasional asides I’ve made here against Lee Strobel.

Let me say this: the works of Lee Strobel are one of the things that crystallized my atheism. As a Christian, as an argument for Jesus/Christianity/theism, I think he has absolutely no credibility; as a person, I think he has absolutely no scruples. Here’s my case:
Read the rest of this entry »

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 32 other followers